Meeco - Beauty of the night (2012) Meeco - Perfume e Caricias (2010) Meeco - Amargo Mel (2009)

Meeco assembled an all-star cast for this session. Pianist Kenny Barron, bassist Buster Williams and trumpeter Eddie Henderson constitute the core group, and woodwind wonders Vincent Herring and James Moody add some finishing touches to a few tracks. Henderson adds some nocturnal allure to the music, and his hushed solos have a Miles Davis-like intensity. Barron and Williams often maintain a symbiotic relationship, with the title track being the best example of their beneficial coexistence. In addition, Williams proves to be an architect of the first order, as he creates and shapes his lines, which add to the music's weight and direction. All of this material is performed at a relaxed pace, and Barron is a master of space and touch in everything he does. Eloisia's whisper-soft vocals, sung in Portuguese, melt like butter. The songs on this album, like caresses themselves, are intimate moments to be savored.

Perfume e Caricias


1. Cabelos ao Vento 4:04
2. Segredos 4:38
3. Perfume e carícìas 3:52
4. Pássaro azul 4:25
5. Robe cetín 4:17
6. Simplismente você 2:39
7. Cartas e livros 3:43
8. Renacença de amor 3:57
9. Cabelos ao vento
(alternate take)


Eloisia (voc)
Kenny Barron (piano)
James Moody (flute)
Eddie Henderson
(trumpet, flugelhorn)
Vincent Herring (alto saxophone)
Buster Williams (bass)

Composed and produced by Meeco

All lyrics written by Eloisia

Recorded at Clinton Recording Studios, New York

Mixed by Jürgen Heckel

Mastered by Nathan James,
Vault Mastering Studios New York

Meeco featuring Eloisia: "Simplismente você" (dedicated to the memory of David "Fathead" Newman)